Find DAG on TwitterFind DAG on Facebook
Archive: 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012

DAG Exhibition 2012

Deeside Art Group's 65th annual exhibition took place in June 2012 at Westbourne Hall in West Kirby, Wirral.

Prizes were awarded in 2012 to the following artists:

The Sunny Ramblas by Angela Argent

Presidents Prize

Angela Argent
The Sunny Ramblas

Gulls and Buoys, Holyhead by David Wilson

Staacks of West Kirby prize

David Wilson
Gulls and Buoys, Holyhead

Outnumbered by Helen Bennett

Dennis Oakes prize

Helen Bennett

Hips, Hogweed and Pots by Beryl Metcalfe

Dee Fine Arts of Heswall prize

Beryl Metcalfe
Hips, Hogweed and Pots

Yellow Sky by Vidah Roberts

Framework Gallery, Bromborough prize

Vidah Roberts
Yellow Sky

Nine Standards Moor by Rob Fraser

Dennis Oakes prize

Rob Fraser
Nine Standards Moor

Highly Commended artwork:

Water Pump by Simon Birtall

Simon Birtall
Water Pump

Opie by Bryony Parsons

Bryony Parsons

Photographs of the 2012 DAG exhibition (click on images to zoom)

The official opening of DAG's 2012 Exhibition
DAG 2012 Exhibition
DAG's 2012 Exhibition
Unframed art by Nigel Morris and David Wilson
Unframed art by Nigel Morris, David Wilson and Dennis Oakes

Landscapes by Barry Robinson and Ian Fennelly
Portrait by Dennis Spicer
Landscapes by Jim Tobin, Portrait by Dennis Spicer
Woodcut by Gill Curry
Deeside Art Group's 2012 Exhibition, West Kirby

Art by Micheline Robinson and Gillian Wyche
Landscape painting by Julie Parry
Landscapes by Nigel Morris
Portrait by Helen Reid
Highly Commended work by Bryony Parsons and Simon Birtall

Landscapes by Jim Tobin
2012 prize winners
Art by Jim Fleming and Ian Fennelly
Artwork by Ian Fennelly
Coloured pencil drawing by June Fox

Paintings by Bob Hill and Grace Horne
Mixed media by Margery George
Landscape paintings by Dennis Oakes
Art by Simon Birtall and Cynthia Bibbington